Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can the earlier Chromebook Pixel arrangement require one 4K 30 Hz HDMI screen and three 5 Gbps USB-A ports?
Yes, with native USB-C video and the original host conditions.
Explore this need in the finder →Can that screen require 4K 60 Hz?
No. The original manual specifies 4K 30 Hz.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the 60 W input confirm 60 W delivered to the host?
No. Net host output is not documented.
Explore this need in the finder →An earlier nine-function hub with a readable original guide
The AZDOME JF32 lead is supported by an original owner's manual printed CH-JF32. The booklet describes the same distinctive combination of three USB-A data sockets, one HDMI output, Gigabit Ethernet, SD and microSD slots, audio and USB-C charging. This assessment follows that documented earlier configuration.
The original guide is more useful than an unqualified wattage in a retailer's title. It sets HDMI at 4K 30 Hz and identifies a USB-C charging connection rated up to 60 W. Those documented limits should govern a purchase for this edition. Check the model on an offered unit before applying the guide to another AZDOME hub.
One native HDMI connection
The computer connection is USB-C, and video uses DisplayPort Alt Mode. The manual does not state a particular DisplayPort revision. Check that the intended host actually provides native video through the selected socket; a USB-C connector used only for data does not establish a working HDMI route.
The documented HDMI ceiling is 4K 30 Hz. That can suit a compatible single-screen arrangement, but it should not be purchased on the assumption that a 4K display will run at 60 Hz. Consider the desired timing together with the screen's inputs and the source computer's capabilities.
The booklet names the earlier MacBook and Google Chromebook Pixel as examples. It does not identify individual Apple Silicon chips or establish a modern multi-screen Mac arrangement. One HDMI socket also does not create a second independent external display. Resolve an unlisted host's requirements before choosing this older hub for a specific screen workflow.
Three data sockets and two card formats
The three USB-A sockets are documented at up to 5 Gbps. Use that as an advertised interface ceiling rather than a measured transfer result. Connected storage, cables, the host and simultaneous activity all affect the practical outcome, and multiple accessories share the computer connection.
The SD and microSD readers give access to both physical card formats. The cited booklet does not clearly establish concurrent reading from both slots, so a workflow that must copy between two cards at once needs further confirmation. Two visible slots alone are insufficient evidence of that requirement.
Gigabit Ethernet is included, with the guide describing connection to a router and automatic or manual IP setup. The network link ceiling does not establish internet speed or permission to use a managed network. Keep the relevant cable and any workplace network requirements in the desk kit.
Allow for a separate charging source
The package list contains the main unit and manual, with no charger listed. The USB-C female connection is a charging input that can support the host and hub together. Its 60 W wording does not specify a dependable net wattage delivered to the laptop under load.
Choose an appropriate source and cable for the actual host, and verify the expected charging behavior before relying on the hub for a long work session. Do not substitute a higher figure from an unrelated listing or calculate laptop output from a socket rating. The separate charging connection is not documented as another downstream data port.
The original instructions also warn that a mouse connected to a Chromebook may take a few seconds to respond after connection. That is a useful setup expectation for the named older platform, rather than proof of compatibility with every later Chromebook or peripheral combination.
Buy the documented edition for a matching task
Choose this earlier CH-JF32 configuration when one 4K 30 Hz HDMI image, three USB-A data accessories, cards and wired networking meet the task. Check its model and supplied accessories carefully when considering remaining stock or a used unit. The reproduced original AZDOME owner's manual supplies these conditions; no hands-on display, speed or charging measurements are claimed.
Key details at a glance
| USB-A downstream data ports | 3 |
|---|---|
| USB-C downstream data ports | 0 |
| HDMI outputs | 1 |
| Full-size DisplayPort outputs | 0 |
| Mini DisplayPort outputs | 0 |
| USB-C video outputs | 0 |
| Full-size SD slots | 1 |
| microSD slots | 1 |
| Advertised Ethernet link ceiling | 1Gbps |
| Maximum PD input | 60W |
| Power adapter included | No |
| Host requirements | The original CH-JF32 booklet matches the JF32 lead’s distinctive nine-function map and model stem. No individual Apple Silicon chip is named. |
| Screen arrangement | One HDMI output at 4K 30 Hz using native DisplayPort Alt Mode. The guide states no DP revision. |
| Power and charging | The original USB-C charging input is rated 60 W, 20 V/3 A. Net host watts are unknown. The package list contains the unit and manual. |
| Data and device limits | Three USB-A sockets at 5 Gbps. SD and microSD are present; concurrent reading is unconfirmed. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Find a hub or dock for your desk.
Match the computer, screens, devices and charging routine, then check the exact supported arrangement.