Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can a suitable Windows USB-C video host use one 4K30 HDMI screen and three 5 Gbps USB-A ports without extra hub software?
Yes. The original maker describes that display mode, three data ports and driver-free setup. Actual peripherals and file copies still share the host connection.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I require two separate HDMI external desktops?
No. This seven-function hub has one HDMI output. Its maker page does not establish a second independent display connection.
Explore this need in the finder →Can it qualify if an appropriate laptop charger must be included?
No. The PD laptop-charging function and stated maximum do not establish that a suitable wall power supply is supplied with the hub.
Explore this need in the finder →The Kinivo HUB-710UC is a seven-function USB-C hub for a relatively simple travel or desk setup: one HDMI screen, three USB-A data devices, memory cards and laptop charging. The current original maker page identifies the SKU and shows the three-port layout. Its useful role is connecting that particular group of devices without turning a single-screen adapter into a larger workstation dock.
Count the seven functions by their actual roles
The documented package of connections is one HDMI output, three USB 3.0 data ports, full-size SD and microSD readers, and one USB-C PD charging socket. The fixed USB-C lead attaches to the computer and is not another downstream peripheral port. The Type-C charging socket is also separate from USB data: it does not give a USB-C drive a direct data connection.
The model-branded manufacturer image confirms that the three ordinary data sockets use USB-A plugs. That is helpful when most of your accessories still have rectangular connectors. If your main storage device uses USB-C at both ends, compare a hub with a documented Type-C data output or plan a suitable separate cable. Do not count the PD socket twice to make the layout fit.
One HDMI screen at a stated 4K30
Kinivo describes a single HDMI audio-and-video output at up to 4K and 30 Hz, with mirroring or extending the computer screen. That can suit a presentation or a single external workspace when the refresh rate is sufficient. A reader who needs 4K60 should select that exact requirement, rather than assuming that every product carrying a 4K label supports the same mode.
The original page also links a separate 25 cm USB-C-to-HDMI adapter advertised at 4K60. That related accessory does not change this hub's specification or establish the hub cable's length. Keep the model, function count and output mode together when checking an offer. The HUB-710UC has one HDMI socket and does not provide two independent HDMI desktops by itself.
A USB-C-shaped port is the beginning of the host check
The maker names MacBook families, Chromebooks, Dell XPS13 and Lenovo Yoga900 among its compatible computer examples. For HDMI, the actual computer connection must supply a suitable video route as well as the required USB data functions. An ordinary data-only Type-C port should not be treated as a working display connection simply because the hub plugs into it.
The available list does not specify operating-system versions or individual Apple-silicon chips. Check the exact computer when that distinction matters. Kinivo states that additional hub software and drivers are not needed, which is useful on a managed computer. Attached printers, storage and other peripherals can still have their own system requirements; the hub's installation claim does not settle those separately.
Data and cards share the connection
Each of the three USB-A data ports is advertised at up to 5 Gbps. That makes the layout convenient for keeping several accessories attached, but they still share the single host link. A keyboard using little traffic alongside one drive is a different workload from several drives copying large files together. The interface rating is not a measured copying speed or a promise that each device gets independent full bandwidth.
The SD and microSD readers have a UHS-I claim of up to 95 MB/s. Use the card and destination drive as part of that decision, since their own limits affect actual copying. The manufacturer does not clearly state that both formats can be read simultaneously. If two active cards are essential to a camera workflow, confirm that behavior before choosing the model.
Charging depends on the complete power arrangement
Kinivo expressly states that the PD port can pass up to 100 W to a USB Power Delivery laptop. That is the manufacturer's stated maximum, with a suitable external supply, cable and compatible host still required. It is not a measurement of every laptop's negotiated charging power, and the available page does not establish that a suitable wall charger comes in the box.
For one 4K30 display and three USB-A accessories, the HUB-710UC offers a clear connection plan. For an included laptop charger, two external desktops, a USB-C data drive or confirmed simultaneous card access, compare the complete alternative arrangement. Those deciding requirements are more useful than a larger total function number on the package.
Key details at a glance
| USB-A downstream data ports | 3 |
|---|---|
| USB-C downstream data ports | 0 |
| HDMI outputs | 1 |
| Full-size SD slots | 1 |
| microSD slots | 1 |
| Maximum stated power available to host | 100W |
| Detachable host cable | No |
| Host requirements | USB-C computer host with an appropriate native video capability for HDMI. Maker names MacBook families, Chromebook, Dell XPS13 and Lenovo Yoga900, without exact OS release or Apple-chip claims. |
| Screen arrangement | One HDMI output advertised at 4K30, with mirroring or extending described. The related separate 25 cm 4K60 HDMI adapter is not this hub. |
| Power and charging | Manufacturer expressly states the PD port can pass up to100W to a USB Power Delivery laptop. This is its stated maximum, conditional on the suitable external supply, cable and host; a supplied charger is not established. |
| Data and device limits | Three USB-A data ports advertised at 5 Gbps share the host connection. USB-C socket is charging/PD, not downstream data. UHS-I card-reader claim is up to95MB/s; simultaneous card use is not stated. |
| Installation | Portable cabled seven-function hub. Exact full host-cable length is not specified; do not copy the separate related 25 cm adapter length. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
Find a hub or dock for your desk.
Match the computer, screens, devices and charging routine, then check the exact supported arrangement.
